bestOf S2011

While compiling my concept boards to show the bosses for my Spring/Summer 2011 concept, I’ve chanced and fell in love with some lovely and kickass Spring2011 campaigns.
RAG & BONE Spring 2011 Campaign
the campaign feat. Abbey Lee Kershaw, Sasha P, Lily & Edita V is just so raw and youthful with it’s DIY kinda approach to it. This one with Abbey is just my favorite of the entire set! (The approach kind of reminds me of what Steven Meisel did in the form of a twitpic last year- link )
 
Elie Saab Spring2011 Campaign
My favorite campaign pics so far; I’m loving the amount of classiness present in this set of pictures although the clothes aren’t exacly very Elie-ish, the clean, minimalist and the beatiful portrayal of fluidity in the 1st picture is just too awesome!
Proenza Schouler Spring2011 Campaign
 
Another clean, minimalist fuss free campaign that I love very much. I like how simple yet un-boring it is, it’s my favorite Proenza Schouler campaign so far.
Jil Sander Spring 2011 Campaign
I’m not exactly a fan of this season’s collection from Jil Sander (I prefer Jil Sander’s sleek, tailored silhouettes to any of this season’s pieces), but these campaign pics really got my mind blowing; literally. I love how the over-exposure of the pictures drew a new perspective to the photos, like there’s something more to wonder in what you can’t see. This set of photos is also the epitome of dynamic and vivid hues that’s so evident in the whole entire Spring/Summer 2011 season.
Definitely a season to go all out and loud.

Leave a comment