Milan Fashion Week 2011

It’s been quite some time since I’ve blogged as I was really busy with work. But nonetheless, here I am with my hyped-up mental state over the collections shown during the Milan Fashion Week.

Fashion week is probably my greatest weakness because I would really get super enthusiastic and you’ll probably hear me stating out my utter passion (or critiques) for every collection during some point of time in any convos. Well, that’s the whole thrill of it, isn’t it?

Some of my favorite looks:

MaxMara Spring 2011

Jill Sander Spring 2011

And did I mention, Jill Sander has took on a totally different approach in the new collection and it’s no longer pure structural, tailored shapes that you see in the collection. The addition includes lots of long maxi gathered skirts (which looks a bit tulip-shaped) with body-hugging tops. It’s a fresh change, but I really would have preferred the slick tailored minimalist Jill Sander.

And whatever happened to Prada? seriously.

Leave a Reply

