all that glitters

I bet I’m not the only one who goes gaga about sequins (of course, no grandmother type of sequins, please) and gems. You see, the great thing about interning in a shopping centre like Orchard Central, which is aptly situated in the heart of Orchard, is that, you can shop practically everything. Although I personally would not shop in my own company’s shop (well, except for sunglasses only), I would shop anywhere else in my 1 hour long lunch/dinner break. As a result, I got myself a really great sequin-embellished hairband, and I still want to get my hands on more of these goodies. I seriously can’t get enough of it.

Shopping aside, the greatest thing about fashion is while you’re dressing yourself up with nothing but the finest, you can lend a hand to help someone while you’re immersing yourself in fashion. Taking the cue from the 100x strut fashion charity show that I participated in last December, I chanced about a fashion cause supported by big names such as Bobbi Brown, Stella McCartney, Marc Jacobs and Neiman Marcus. So support FASHION FOR AUTISM today.

To end of, here’s a little quote which goes

“Excellence can be obtained if you care more than others think is wise; risk more than others think is safe; dream more than others think is practical; expect more than others think is possible.

Cheers, Jessica Ye

Leave a Reply

