jukebox’s worth

Today’s officially my first day in the outlet of the company I’m attached to, and I have to say,  thank goodness I’ve some songs worth listening on standby to last me the 9 hours I was there. Guess it’s safe to say that Lykke Li, Marina & the diamonds and Crystal Castles save the day. Nonetheless, the ultimate hero is still Beth Ditto from The Gossip.

Ever since ‘Jealous girl’ had me addicted, oh god, her voice is like magic to my ears. I can’t explain how hooked am I to her song ‘Heavy Cross’ (nevermind the fact that she has those extra kilos). Her voice alone atones for that already.) So, to sum up, hear it and well, watch it for yourself. She’s a pure genius, ain’t she?

Cheers, Jessica

Leave a Reply

